PAGES UPDATED – 11th February

HC2DT Update: Wednesday 7th February.
Almost a week has elapsed since the entries were opened on 1st February. Firstly, may we sincerely thank all those entrants for taking an interest in our annual event. We are very sorry that we cannot accommodate everyone, such is the trials’ ever growing popularity. All the successful entrants have now been informed by e-mail that they have an entry confirmed and, to dispel any rumours, the number allocated is merely an ‘identification number’ in case of any query prior to the event. It allows an easy search/location of an entry details in case of any amendments or withdrawal request going forward. This Identification number does NOT indicate the order of receipt of any entry. Unsuccessful entrants have also been offered a placement on our ‘Reserve List’, confirmation of which will be completed this evening (7/02/2018).
Unsuccessful entrants are issued with a number which indicates their position on the list as at 6th February 2018 only. Can we also point out that the dispatch of an entry by: Special – Delivery/Registered Post/Recorded Delivery/Courier does not always guarantee delivery of the entry form or forms when you expect it! The reason being, that ‘signed for’ mail requires a signature at the place of delivery; this is achievable only if there is someone at the property, available to sign. If not, it can take up to 24 hours for a re-delivery or, if carded, a collection from the main post office in Inverness, the day after an attempted delivery. More details with regard to Guest of Honour for the ‘Montesa Edition’ will be announced in due course.

Full Calendar of 2018 events available HERE There are two pages, one for IDMCC only and another for All of Scotland events (Please note changes from 11/02/18)

Entry Forms for the 2018 T. Arnott Moffat Road Run, to be held on Sunday, July 22nd,  are available HERE
Information – All riders, please note that Club Trials start at 10.30 sharp, with signing on from 9.00 am
to 10.15 am. Latecomers may not be able to enter as entries will be closed at 10.15 am.
2018 Membership Forms available HERE  (Click on image, print & return)
Full results of the 2017 Club Championship are now available HERE
Important Notice to all Members
Please do not go practicing at Ceannacroc/Tomchrasky. The deer stalking season is in progress and two riders were spotted on Sunday, 15th October on the ground. The Committee and Directors of IDMCC Ltd must stress that ground that we use for IDMCC permitted events is NOT available at any time for practicing.
Paul Kilbauskas Memorial Trial Results HERE

Highland Classic Photos HERE (Thanks to Lorna Brackenridge)

Highland Classic Final Results HERE

The Club was officially formed in 1979 by a group of like minded individuals. They had up until then ridden in low key trials events run by Grampian MCC, which catered mainly for Motocross riders. Originally there had been some motorcycle sport in Inverness area that was run by the Highland Car and Motorcycle Club (now Highland Car Club). It also organized the famous Highland Two Day Motorcycle Trial that started from the Drumossie Hotel in the 1950’s and 60’s.

Today’s sport is very different with only a few trials involving roadwork. The present IDMCC caters solely for trials and is affiliated to the Scottish Auto Cycle Union (the national governing body) with fully insured events run every 3 weeks. These trials incorporate 10 Adult and 6 Youth/Junior classes, (to suit all abilities) with age ranges from 6 to very senior citizens! During the season the Club also promotes 2, “Introduction to Trials” events, where newcomers can sample the Sport, a 5 round Club Championship, a round of the Scottish Adult/Clubmans Championship, combined with the Scottish Youth/Twinshock/Over 40 Championship and the exclusive Highland Classic Two Day Trial.



QR Code Business Card