2018 IDMCC Big Night Out!

The ‘Big Night Out’ (IDMCC Presentation of Awards) was held on Friday 7th December at Fairways Leisure, Inverness.

A total of 37 members took part in the fun, starting with a nice meal, the presentation of awards and the annual raffle which netted £198 on the evening.

Chairman Grant Coward announced the award winners and our President, Malcolm H. Smith handed over the silverware.

Here are some photos taken during the well charged evening festivities!

Alex Carmichael, Mike Lumsden, Dicky MacIntosh, Jordan Anderson and Ewen MacPherson get them in before the slap-up meal!

Mikey Durdle was ‘Most Improved Rider of the Year’ and was also Masters Champion 2018- receiving his awards from President, Malcolm H. Smith

Nigel Robertson is third in the Over 50 Championship in 2018

Stewart Anderson was runner up in the over 50 Championship in 2018

YABAH-DABAH-DO! Jimmy Jenkins is the 2018 Over 50 IDMCC Champion

Jimmy Jenkins gets all emotional with his Over 50 Championship win

David MacLean is the 2018 Over 40 Club Champion

Novice B third place went to David Craig

Alick Murray was Novice B Runner up

Darren Kennedy was Novice B Champion

Mike Lumsden was Non Expert B 3rd

Ross Murray, 3rd Non Expert A Class

Club CHampion 2018 – Jordan Hayes



New Trophy For IDMCC

The John Younie Memorial Trophy, donated by Richard Mackintosh to the club.

Long standing member, Richard Mackintosh has purchased a new trophy for the club, which will be awarded at the ‘Big Night Out’ on December 7th 2018 to be held at Fairways Leisure.
It is named the ‘John Younie Memorial Trophy’ for the best performance by an Inverness & District MCC member in the Scottish Six Days Trial annually. This is not an official award of the SSDT; this is an official award of the IDMCC only to bona-fide club members who take part in the annual event.
John Younie was a farmer and IDMCC member from Drumnadrochit who competed in club and national trials. Richard, or Dicky Mac as many of us know him as, was a riding buddy of John Younie and he thought it appropriate to dedicate the trophy in John Younie’s memory.
This years’ winner is: Ross Murray who came home in 111th position on 274 marks.


Paul Kilbauskas National – Results


Event promoted by Inverness & District Motor Cycle Club Ltd on Sunday, 23rd September 2018

By Kind permission of Alvie Estates Ltd

With Thanks to: Miss Marina Kilbauskas; SACU Ltd; Grampa’s Grub – Spean Bridge; Mr David Kinnear – Factor Alvie Estates Ltd; all the observers and officials without whose help this event would not be possible.

Jacket left at section, ‘Berghaus’ brand – please contact Secretary to reclaim your property – idmcc@outlook.com

Premier: Joe Dawson

Sportsman: Grant Reid

Sportsman Over 40: Alan Crayk

Clubman: Neil Wilson

Wobbler: Alick Murray

Best Over 40: Bill Ross

Best Over 50: Allister Stewart

Non-Expert Blue Route: Steven Moffat (Tie break – 27 Cleans)

Non Expert Green Route: Roger Summers

Novice Blue Route: Danny Sutherland

Novice Green Route: Andrew Rose

Youth A: Malcolm Summers

Youth B: Brogan Bursill

Youth C: Euan Sim

Youth D: Archie Bremner

[pdf-embedder url=”http://www.idmcc.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2018/09/Results-2018-09-23.pdf” title=”Results 2018-09-23″]

Entry List – Paul Kilbauskas Trial 2018

Sunday, 23rd September at Alvie Estate, Kincraig by kind permission of Laird Jamie Williamson and staff of Alvie Estates Ltd.

Here is the list of entrants for the 11th Paul Kilbauskas Memorial Trial 2018:

Matthew Giblin
Andrew Rose
Daniel Ruscoe
Billy Matthews
Trevor Gibb
Paul Paterson Snr
Paul Paterson Jnr
Alick Murray
Gillie Murray
Allan Leslie
Keith Leslie
Neil Wilson
Ali Morrison
Gavin Cairns
Ross Galloway
Jamie Galloway
Gregor Winter
Bill Ross
Duncan McIntosh
Neil Dawson
Joe Dawson
David Hollands
Douglas Cunningham
Iain Duffus
Brian Morrison
Angus MacKay
Sean Clark
Jimmy Jenkins
Jamie Simpson
Sophie Simpson
Gordon Murray
Richard Younie
Ruari Younie
Grant Younie
Steven Moffat
Euan Sim
Alan Crayk
Aaron Hain
John Garth
Ricky Mair
Chloe MacKay
Callum MacKay
Neil McKechnie
Alan MacDonald
Mac Allan
Taylor Mair
Roger Summers
Allan Mercer
Brian Dellory
Malcolm Summers
Allan-Iain MacMaster
Derek Ramsay
George Noble
Brogan Bursill
Joe Drysdale
Fraser McDougall
Shaun Knox
Graeme Wilson
Dan Bruce
David McPherson
Danny Sutherland
Grant Sutherland
Hayley Ross
Robbie Ross
Lee Ross
Grant Reid
Stuart Gairns
Robert MacGillivray
Robbie Bremner
Archie Bremner
Harrie Reid
Charlie Reid
Alastair Millar
Allister Stewart
Lewis Byron
Brad Stein
Brett Stein
Fraser Whittaker
Graeme Whittaker
Ben Dignan
Grant Forbes
George Gage
Andrew Anderson
Oliver Dowling
Brodie Milne & Myrn Reynolds

And our Observers, many thanks:

Fiona ‘Fids’ Paterson
Donna Cairns 
Mattie Reffin
Richard Lound
Erin MacKay
Jamie McFarlane
Steve Jamieson
Liz Allan
Jim Mair
Dicky Mackintosh
Mike Lumsden
Nick Trafford
David Edes
Ally Morrice
David Sutherland
Gavin Ross
+ Malcolm Smith, President (Traveling Marshal)

E Class is Go

The recent Club Championship at Cannich was well attended by our E-Class riders. Wendy McKay from Aviemore was on hand to take this photo of them lining up for a section on Sunday 9th September.